Home

Pears Four Ways

October 12, 2011

I have this great magazine picture of a grouping of pears. I love pears. Forget apples. Fresh pears are what I look forward to in the Fall. I drew them in outline — you might have seen them in an earlier post. The next day I drew them again. And the next day again. I have four versions. Some I like better than others, but I’m considering trying this in a more finished format as a grouping of drawings for the wall above my worktable.

You’ve seen this one already.

Negative space. Meh. Not a big fan of this one.

Pitt artist pen.

And of course, the signature scribbles.

I never get tired of pears, but today I found an image of Clementines. Mmmm. Clementines…

One Response to “Pears Four Ways”


  1. I love the first outline one. I like the idea of presenting the same picture 4 ways! Very cool.


Leave a Reply

