Home

Stay-cation Drawing Practice

October 10, 2011

I like to stick stamps in my sketchbook. I love the aesthetic of the torn envelope and the miniature images sticking out in relief against the drawing page. The drawing is a yoga pose out of a magazine.

Warming up my drawing hand over a cup of hot chocolate. I never got a good likeness of any of the studious little university people in the coffee shop, because I can’t stand drawing slouchy poses. And slouchy poses in hoodies are the worst.

Outline practice. You can thank Lily for getting me hooked on these. Again, from a magazine.

And some portrait practice from a newsletter. It wasn’t until I scanned this in that I figured out why she looked too intense — her eyes are too close together! And if you know me really well, you might know who this guy is. He’s pretty special to us.

Keep creating!

One Response to “Stay-cation Drawing Practice”

  1. leadinglight Says:

    Your art is cool. Even though I don’t draw, I’m a writer. I use post-it notes for ideas.


Leave a Reply

