Home

A Book in Ten Days (Day One)

August 19, 2011

I haven’t been in a show since college. I’ve never been in a show that wasn’t hosted by my alma mater. That changes this week. I’ve decided to enter the annual Asheville Bookworks show Bookopolis. The only problem is that the deadline is in 10 days. And I just mail ordered the paper. I’m telling you all of this because there’s something about splashing your ambitions all over your public blog that makes you committed. Are you with me?

I just ordered 30 sheets of my go-to paper — Canson Mi-Tientes. I need a wide range of colors, so I just sprang for the color packs. I hope shipping is prompt!

Tomorrow I’ll scan in the idea, I’ll dream and plan while we wait for the paper to arrive!

Leave a Reply

