Home

Second Wind

July 5, 2011

This is another of my fifteen-minute break posts.

I’ve been thinking about this blog a bit lately. I would like to expand its scope a little so that I can still blog in those weeks when I’m not drawing as consistently. I’m currently many, many drawings behind in the drawing a day challenge, and blogging is a great way to keep the creative juices flowing.I’ve had several ideas that you will begin to see over the next few weeks/months.

More Life. I’d like to start letting my readers in on my daily life as a creative/crazy person. We’re all a bit odd, and sharing it with each other is half the fun!  God gave us all unique personalities, so we do we hide them from each other (I have a theological answer for that which I may share later)?

More Crazy People (Besides Me). I mentioned in a previous post that I am going to begin highlighting people I know who are courageous about their uniqueness. Stay tuned, I have a list of people I can’t wait to introduce to you.

More “Everyday” Art.  My Black Sketchbook is a place where I talk about my creative walk through life. I started out wanting to share about all the crazy inspiring things that go on in my head and through the pages of my sketchbooks, but somewhere along the line I began posting more of my sketches and less of my inspiration and thoughts. I’ll be getting back to the broader range of craziness I log in my sketchbook.

I love to blog. I want to do it for the joy of it, not as an afterthought to my other creative pursuits. So, if you’re around and you’re listening, what else would you like to talk about more?

 

2 Responses to “Second Wind”

  1. Lily Darger Says:

    Yeah- more daily life with pictures of you and your home and your projects and stuff!


Leave a Reply

