Home

A Dozen Behind

March 15, 2011

I’m twelve drawings behind on my drawing a day challenge. At the moment this is not bothering me because I’m not losing any ground, and the goal is to produce 365 sketches in 365 days, not one per day all year. That said, I’ll quit jabbering and just post some images.

These are all quick and rough, but I’m just playing around. All are in marker except the last. I’m practicing working bigger and with more energy.

On a side note, I love how translating Grunewald into a marker study made it seem so Blake-esque. It was a fun way to spend five minutes before bed last night.

Leave a Reply

