Home

East Meets West (I Still Miss China)

March 7, 2011

I love text and image together. What can I say? I’m a book artist. So tonight I did this spread in the new sketchbook.

(Yes, I’m still taking all my blog pictures with my macbook camera. Sorry. I would also like to take this moment to apologize for my Chinese calligraphy. Thank you.)

These are very different from my typical drawings, but I’m learning to let go and explore a little. I’ve also been feeling stuck lately, and experience tells me the easiest way back out of trying too hard is to try something completely different.

Leave a Reply

