Home

Opposites attract

January 27, 2011

I’ve been talking recently with several married women about how opposite we are from our husbands. Mario and I couldn’t be more different. He’s organized, I exist in chaos. He’s analytical, I’m creative. He’s introverted, I’m extroverted. The list goes on and on and on. It keeps us sane. I think I would be hopelessly bored if I was married to someone just like me. To illustrate this point, here are some brief sketches from last night. (I still don’t know how to do this better — how would you all suggest getting my drawings on here in a higher quality? Should I scan them, buy a good camera… I’m at a loss.)

His dresser:

Now, it’s important to note that anything superflous here is my junk. All that lives on Mario’s dresser is his hockey water bottle, a lamp and an engagement picture.

Her Dresser:

Tons of art,  a clear ruler I use for tearing paper, bottles, tubes, jars, clothes from the last three loads of laundry, a new showerhead we haven’t put up yet, and an engagement picture.

Leave a Reply

